Reviews

9.1
Review Score

Score breakdown

Cleanliness
9.5
Comfort
9.2
Property Location
8.0
Facilities
9.3
Staff
9.4
Value
9.3

Reviews

    Borys
    lu

    Review Score

    7.9
    September 18, 2018
    Extra ordinary view from terrace! <3
    Amy
    us

    Review Score

    9.6
    June 27, 2018
    Friendly and helpful staff! Spotless and comfortable. The breakfast was great too!
    Kieran
    ca

    Review Score

    10
    June 8, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Renan Quinhoneiro
    br

    Review Score

    9.6
    September 25, 2017
    The room I got was very clean and comfortable. In the 3-bed room option, the bed I took, was a super comfortable double bed. Depending on the time of the year you may as well have the whole room just for you. I’ve been to more than 100 hostels in 30-something different countries and at the Red Door Hostel I had one of the best experiences ever. Nikola, the owner, makes you feel at home with a very personal service and he’s such a nice person. I spent a whole week there and there was a moment I was the only guest in the hostel and he even invited me for dinner in a great restaurant. He also let guests use some very good bikes for free during the stay and may even drive you to the bus station. He went all the way to the platform with me to make sure I’d get the right bus on time. Nikola, thank you very much for everything. I hope to come back one day! All the best!
    Jen
    my

    Review Score

    9.2
    September 16, 2017

    Classy Modern Hostel

    Absolutely nothing! The property is located (30 mins walk from the bus station cum city) on the road to Niksic or 20mins (without baggage) leisurely walk along the Trebisnjica River back to the Old Town
    Great hospitality! Nikola, the owner offered me rakija wine coffee and cheese, also lamb stew that he cooked for his family. I stayed four nights altogether He understands backpackers needs, other than smoking, noise and cleanliness, there is no other restrictions. Guests are allowed to use bicycles for free and free laundry. He kindly drove me to Dubrovnik for a small fee, with a stopover at Tvrdos Monastery.
    Anca Miruna
    ro

    Review Score

    7.1
    September 8, 2017
    The hostel is a bit far away from the city, but on one main road, so is ok to come back later. The 4-bed room is a bit too small, but for a short stay ok.
    The bathrooms are very clean. There is AC in the rooms, which really helps in summer. The owner allowed us to use the kitchen for cooking, although on the internet was not mentioned in the hostel facilities.
    Ramanathan
    in

    Review Score

    10
    June 19, 2017
    The Owner was very kind.
    miriam
    de

    Review Score

    6.7
    August 22, 2018

    I would stay here again

    just a few guest, hard to get in touch with other travellers I missed a common area, where you can hang out and meet/talk to others quite a bit far from the centre, but you can walk nevertheless
    They picked me up on my arrival at the bus station. Very friendly staff, owner speak German, nice sun terrace, very quiet at night
    Magdalena
    pl

    Review Score

    8.3
    August 1, 2018

    Nice, comfortable place

    Place is located quite far from the center.
    Very nice and clean place. Beds are really comfortable. You have access to common area, nice terrace. Room where I staid had AC, lockers and desk.
    matt
    au

    Review Score

    9.6
    September 7, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Ade
    hk

    Review Score

    8.8
    September 5, 2017
    Nothing to complain
    The rooms is large and clean. And I love the kitchen so much.
    Enrique Velasco
    es

    Review Score

    9.6
    August 31, 2017

    Recomendable

    The place is amazing
    Excelente
    Adrian
    pl

    Review Score

    10
    August 13, 2017
    Great kind host, clean object
    Fred
    ba

    Review Score

    9.6
    December 5, 2016

    Comfy, hospitable, fun!

    Really friendly staff, even giving us a lift to town to get cash, telling us about the local best places to go and eat, making us coffee, we were treated like friends not just customers! I would not hesitate for a second to return here next time I'm in Trabinja!