Reviews

9.0
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
9.5
Comfort
9.1
Property location
7.9
Facilities
9.1
Staff
9.3
Value
9.2

Reviews

    matt
    au

    Review score

    9.6
    7 September 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Ade
    hk

    Review score

    8.8
    5 September 2017
    Nothing to complain
    The rooms is large and clean. And I love the kitchen so much.
    Enrique Velasco
    es

    Review score

    9.6
    31 August 2017

    Recomendable

    The place is amazing
    Excelente
    Adrian
    pl

    Review score

    10
    13 August 2017
    Great kind host, clean object
    Fred
    ba

    Review score

    9.6
    5 December 2016

    Comfy, hospitable, fun!

    Really friendly staff, even giving us a lift to town to get cash, telling us about the local best places to go and eat, making us coffee, we were treated like friends not just customers! I would not hesitate for a second to return here next time I'm in Trabinja!
    Christina
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    19 September 2016

    A very pleasant stay in beautiful Trebinje

    Very friendly and accommodating host with a wealth of local knowledge. There are so many things to see and do in and around Trebinje. Free bicycle hire is available. Otherwise, the hostel is a 20-minute walk from the centre of town. A well equipped, clean and comfortable hostel, which offers very good value for money. Free pick up from and drop off at the bus station. Wish I had spent more time here!
    Adam
    pl

    Review score

    7.9
    7 September 2016

    Good hostel with limited AC

    I got other room (for more people) then I booked for the same price. Limited air contitioning - the owner says that it may be used only a bit (1h) because he must pay for electricity. During my absence he came into the room and took AC remote control...
    Clean, comfortable breakfast, owner gave us free pick up from the bus, Free bikes althouhg there are only 2 of them
    Yan
    hk

    Review score

    9.6
    3 September 2016

    Very Nice hostel

    No
    The host is novenas friendly. Even the hostel is not close to the city center (still in a walkable distance, actually it quite nice to walk to the center), the host always offer a ride to me. Also, he knows I want tot go to Dubrovnik (Croatia), the regular bus is just go at 10am and back at 1pm (something like that) and it too short and I don't want to stay a night overthere, he help me to arrange a mini bus to there. He make my trip more easier!! Also the room is nice and clean! Quiet and relaxing place!!
    claire
    fr

    Review score

    9.2
    1 September 2016
    Nice host, very helpful ! We also used 2 bikes, it was very nice to visit the city
    Danielle
    nl

    Review score

    7.1
    28 August 2016
    This website says there is a room with 2 beds which we booked but when we got there it doesn't exist, only 3 beds and more. It also said that every room has its own bathroom, which is not the case. It is a hostel so you'd expect a kitchen and there is one, but that closes when the owner isn't there (when we stayed there, that was often) and then i had no acces to my breakfast that i had put in the fridge. I also didn't like that we had to make a lot of of effort to use the promised AC, even for an hour or so (it was 31C!) The owner keeps the remotes to himself.
    Without asking the owner picked us up from the bus stop. Modern room, some have balconies. Free bikes (but only 2, so you have to be lucky)
    jennikiviniemi
    fi

    Review score

    7.9
    28 August 2016

    Friendly owner, nice terrace, worth the money

    A little small dorm room, bigger backbags cannot fit into the lockers. Kitchen sometimes locked, so couldn't always get there when needed. Without a car there's about 20minutes walk to town, two bicycles though can be used if they are free.
    Very welcoming and charming owner, trying to make your stay easy as possible. Shop and cafes near, clean rooms and bathrooms. Nice and big terrace from dorm rooms.
    Martijn
    us

    Review score

    10
    19 August 2016

    Awesome

    There is nothing not to like in this hostel.
    First of all we were with two persons both +- 20 years old. We only stayed in the hostel for one night but it was awesome. The host started out with giving us two shots of his own home made raki. The room we got was a dorm with 2 bunk beds and it was really good. The dorm had a balkony and there are pleny of showers and toilets for the rooms and they are really clean. After dropping our bags we were allowed to use the bikes withouth charge for the night and we were explained where to eat and what to see. These suggestions were very accurate and we enjoyed the suggested restaurant. The host brought us to Dubrovnik airport at around 06:30 and made breakfast before we left. We paid a, in my opinion, reasonable amount of 25 euro. The ride to Dubrovnik took about 1:10 including border crossing. We were told that going later you would have to take more time into account for crossing the border to Croatia. Concluding I can say that if it was possible we would have stayed more days since the scenery around Trebinje is beautifull and the hostel was well worth the money.
    Jens
    be

    Review score

    10
    19 August 2016

    Marvelous stay!

    Nothing :)
    Nino, the owner, was very nice and accommodating! He was always in for a talk and told us a lot about the region. He also took us to an art gallery and Hercegovacka Gracanica. We loved the breakfast! Stayed in The Red Door Hostel for 3 nights and 3 times there were different things on the table. Also loved dinner Nino prepared for us one night, he's an excellent chef. Very comfortable beds in spacious and clean rooms. Nice and clean showers and toilets. Center of Trebinje is a 20 min walk from the hostel. Trebinje is an excellent location to do day trips to Dubrovnik, Mostar and Bay of Kotor. Excellent value for money! Would definitely stay here again!
    Miran
    si

    Review score

    10
    19 August 2016

    The Red Door Hostel je The BEST.

    Vse je bilo OK.
    Nikola je pripravil odlično kavo. Postelja je bila super.
    Kieran
    ca

    Review score

    10
    8 June 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Renan Quinhoneiro
    br

    Review score

    9.6
    25 September 2017
    The room I got was very clean and comfortable. In the 3-bed room option, the bed I took, was a super comfortable double bed. Depending on the time of the year you may as well have the whole room just for you. I’ve been to more than 100 hostels in 30-something different countries and at the Red Door Hostel I had one of the best experiences ever. Nikola, the owner, makes you feel at home with a very personal service and he’s such a nice person. I spent a whole week there and there was a moment I was the only guest in the hostel and he even invited me for dinner in a great restaurant. He also let guests use some very good bikes for free during the stay and may even drive you to the bus station. He went all the way to the platform with me to make sure I’d get the right bus on time. Nikola, thank you very much for everything. I hope to come back one day! All the best!
    Jen
    my

    Review score

    9.2
    16 September 2017

    Classy Modern Hostel

    Absolutely nothing! The property is located (30 mins walk from the bus station cum city) on the road to Niksic or 20mins (without baggage) leisurely walk along the Trebisnjica River back to the Old Town
    Great hospitality! Nikola, the owner offered me rakija wine coffee and cheese, also lamb stew that he cooked for his family. I stayed four nights altogether He understands backpackers needs, other than smoking, noise and cleanliness, there is no other restrictions. Guests are allowed to use bicycles for free and free laundry. He kindly drove me to Dubrovnik for a small fee, with a stopover at Tvrdos Monastery.
    Anca Miruna
    ro

    Review score

    7.1
    8 September 2017
    The hostel is a bit far away from the city, but on one main road, so is ok to come back later. The 4-bed room is a bit too small, but for a short stay ok.
    The bathrooms are very clean. There is AC in the rooms, which really helps in summer. The owner allowed us to use the kitchen for cooking, although on the internet was not mentioned in the hostel facilities.
    Ramanathan
    in

    Review score

    10
    19 June 2017
    The Owner was very kind.
    Danny
    us

    Review score

    2.5
    12 September 2016

    Very Rude Owner!

    The owner, I did not like him at all. He seemed nice at first, but that is all just a front. He is a very rude individual. The second morning I was switching rooms, on his request. No problem. So when we got upstairs he didn't know which rooms were occupied, barged in to this one room at 730am and woke the guy up and asked him when he was leaving that day. He still had one more night left. Very rude and unprofessional. But he did the same to me when I was trying to relax, Oh and yelled at me for having the A/C on! then made some joke about me to another customer. The old man that's suppose to be the owner is very rude and condescending. He says don't have the A/C on with the door open to the balcony, and it wasn't. And yet he felt the need to yell at me to turn it off. I would not recommend this place at all
Loading reviews